Freak Dream (Vancouver Synth-Punk) Signs to Artoffact Records

Vancouver synth-punk act Freak Dream has signed to Toronto’s Artoffact Records (also home to Vancouver’s ACTORS, Dead Quiet & others). The band’s debut full-length, Into the Sun, will be released by Artoffact on September 21, 2018.

Freak Dream was founded as the solo project of Elliot Langford — formerly of SSRIs, The Rebel Spell, Sprïng, Big EviL, and Togetherness — and delivers a mix of synth dreaminess, punk rage, and noise-rock clout.

Listen to the first track from Into the Sun, also titled ‘Into the Sun,’ below.

Into the Sun by Freak Dream will be available for digital download and on CD. Pre-order it via Bandcamp.