Black Wizard Announce New Album Coming February 2018

UPDATE: Livin’ Oblivion will be out February 16, 2018! Click here for more details.

Vancouver-area metal fans, get excited! New West’s gnarliest sons Black Wizard have announced a new LP which will be released in February 2018.

Titled Livin’ Oblivion, this will be the band’s fourth full-length release and second on French label Listenable Records. While we don’t know the record’s exact release date, we do know it has some sick cover art (courtesy of Berlin, Germany-based artist Eliran Kantor) which you can check out below.

Black Wizard Livin' Oblivion LP Cover Art

We also know the album’s track listing:

  1. Two Of These Nights
  2. Feast Or Famine
  3. James Wolfe
  4. Livin Oblivion
  5. Cascadia
  6. Portraits
  7. Poisoned Again
  8. Heavy Love
  9. Eternal Illusion

Commenting on the record’s themes, the band say: “We are living in an age where the powers of the World are taking steps backwards and moving away from a positive future. There is a large number of disenfranchised youth and young adults that would rather live their lives in oblivion — drinking, drugs, partying etc. — than chasing any kind of future or dreams, simply because the rest of the world seems to be falling apart around them.”

Produced and engineered by Michael Kraushaar at Bully’s Studios in New West, Livin’ Oblivion is the follow-up to 2016’s New Waste.

Stay tuned for more info!